HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: Redolessence

Eau de Lacoste L.12.12 Noir by Lacoste Fragrance / Cologne Review

171 ratings | 19485 views
Presentation: 3:29 | Smell: 5:45 | Rating: 11:51 A fragrance review of Eau de Lacoste L.12.12 Noir by Lacoste. Thanks for watching! Where to buy: http://amzn.to/2cWeHkN Buy cheap designer and niche fragrances at BeautySpin!: http://bit.ly/2d1PTXY Buy cheap decants on ScentSplit!: http://bit.ly/2cmR8kh Buy cheap niche decants on ScentSplit!: http://bit.ly/2cmR8kh Facebook Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/redolessencereviews Year released: 2013 Classification: Woody Aromatic Bottle sizes available: 50ml an 100ml Concentration: Eau de Toilette Perfumer: Unknown Rating: Uniqueness/Overall Smell: 8/10 Longevity: 4/10 Projection: 5/10 Versatility: 9/10 Presentation: 8/10 Average Score: 6.8/10 Please comment, rate, and subscribe! Thanks for watching!
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (89)
mohammed AL-jenaidel (5 months ago)
O
Anas fahim (6 months ago)
Make a video on lacoste white please steven😊
Redolessence (6 months ago)
I'd be happy to! Thanks!
Pete TheHawk (1 year ago)
I happened to sniff this one on a mall run today and thought it was really pleasant. Came home to see if you had a take on it and bam! You did lol. Thanks Steven. For the low cost I think I'll grab this for casual days.
Ryan Yoder (1 year ago)
So far I'm really digging this juice ! It still has to pass the girlfriend test but so far I really like this. The watermelon,chocolate and lavender in the drydown is just awesome !
kingjames3570 (1 year ago)
Ryan Yoder thank you you nailed it right on the head
Redolessence (1 year ago)
Ryan Yoder Very well said! Glad you love it!
JOEL LAVALLEY (1 year ago)
I prefer this 1 the Noir over the Blanc just bc I like more dark scents like noir or nuit type frags for the most part. This is a good safe work scent for me in the spring I find for what it is it's underrated versatile people pleaser the only Lacoste I like to wear :)
DL_000 (1 year ago)
This is my 2nd favorite from the line, behind Blanc, which is one of my all time favorite fragrances.
Redolessence (1 year ago)
+DL_000 Great taste!
17silence (2 years ago)
is there an intense version of this Lacoste Noir? I have seen boxes that says so. Is iy the same thing? Thanks
17silence (2 years ago)
@redolessence If you have the opportunity to buy only one fragrance, and you have Lacoste Noir and Mont Blanc Individuel, which one would you buy? Thank you.
Redolessence (2 years ago)
You're welcome.
17silence (2 years ago)
+Redolessence Thank you.
Redolessence (2 years ago)
Mont Blanc! Thank you for watching!
888Daniiii (2 years ago)
hi good morning :-) just came across your channel, I love the precision and objectivity with which you review fragrances :-) I was wondering if you could advise me on the following: I want a perfume which is mainly watermelon, where you can actually smell the watermelon ... the only male fragrance I found with watermelon as one of the top / main notes was Lacoste Noir, hence I bought it since also I liked very much the sound of dark chocolate being one of the other notes ... the problem is that for me with Lacoste Noir, I can't smell sweet / fruity watermelon, and to be honest I can't really detect the dark chocolate either, the main thing I detect is a mild lavander smell and nothing else really ... do you know of any other male, unisex or female frangrances which genuinly smell of watermelon ? As a male, I don't mind wearing unisex or female scents, for example, withDolce and Gabanna Light Blue, I like way more the female version, I find it way more crisp and sharp than the male version, I find the male version too musky with good energies, Dani
Joe Luke (2 years ago)
Hey Redolessence, great reviews and overall channel. Are there any alternatives/clones of Chanel Egoiste, Chanel Allure Edition Blanche and L'Instant Guerlain Extreme/DHI (vintage forumlas) ? Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated.
Joe Luke (2 years ago)
+Redolessence thanks for the response. I have a bottle of Karen Low Purr Blanc and it's not a clone of Edition Blanche but surely looks like it is because of the appearance of bottle/name. the search continues haha! great detailed reviews btw! if I may add, buy a bottle of Demeter Pineapple and spray it on top of Armaf Club de Nuit Intense Man! it fills in the pineapple note where CdNi lacks! just some food for thought!
Redolessence (2 years ago)
Ummm. There's an alternative for Edition Blanche. I believe it's called Pure Blanc. Thank you for watching!
Rohan Kapoor (2 years ago)
Hi steven , My fav lacoste fragrance is lacoste pour homme. The plum note is amazing in that. Can you help me with any other fragrances that have plum . Also fragrances that are minty. I smell mint in le male , but it doesnt satisfy my nose. hehe, thanks
F Sulka (2 years ago)
Great job as usual. I really enjoy your review style. Thorough and educational. Thanks for taking the time to do this video.
Ad N (2 years ago)
great review, but i confused, should i buy this or paco rabanne 1 mill..
TheGrandsummoner (2 years ago)
i have this and the lacoste white, i prefer the black than the white although their both smell a bit the same for some notes idk. i really like the smell, smells like watermelon and chocolate but the longevity is the problem, it doesn't last long.
Great review,longevity is weak?? Not bottle worthy,next up right here!!
Ryan Yoder (3 years ago)
This sounds very interesting ! ill have to try this out when i get a chance
cruzant92 (3 years ago)
http://pages.ebay.com/link/?nav=item.view&id=281787925325&alt=web
Ryan Yoder (3 years ago)
This sounds really interesting ! Ill have to give it a shot. Ive been looking for a fresh scent with a chocolate backbone or basenote. I have to admit theres a gentlemen at my gym who sprays the Dark Temptation Axe Body spray which has been thw cause of me looking for a fragrance similar to that only not so cheap smelling.lol
short perfume review (3 years ago)
I notice this scent is bit similar to Euphoria Men by CK. The scent of Lacoste L.12.12 is smooth than Euphoria Men CK. I love both of these but it doesn't stay long on my skin. I have to spray more and multiple times a day to make it stay longer.
Redolessence (3 years ago)
+Gillbert Gilong I can definitely see that. Thank you for watching!
The Oracle (3 years ago)
the smell review starts at 5:50
Dim Mih (3 years ago)
Nice informative review!
Kevin Williams (4 years ago)
Thanks for taking the time to do the review, I'm going to get me a bottle now so I can try it out.  What's your favorite cologne ?  I want something that's not too strong, smells good, and something different from what the other guys are wearing. I want to stand out and be unique so to speak.
Ascendo Tuum (4 years ago)
What do you think about Thierry Mugler coming up with fragrance that has the Angel Men DNA and highlights the note of pineapple? Not as an "Aventus" clone, but something entirely different that highlights pineapple. If Lacoste can mix watermelon, chocolate, and patchouli; why not Mugler give it a go at something unique, with its beast mode longevity fame.
Redolessence (4 years ago)
I would be very interested to see Thierry Mugler do a fragrance with pineapple. As long as it's not an extension of the Pure line. I think that has been severely exhausted. I think it's time for Mugler to come out with an entirely new concept/design/scent/presentation. Beast longevity is always a +!
ttb2857 (4 years ago)
do you prefer this over lacoste white?
Redolessence (4 years ago)
Hmmm... as of recently, I don't think I do, even though I don't own Blanc. I think Blanc is their best one.
Abtin Landi (4 years ago)
Would this be a good fragrance for the summer? :) Or would Lacoste Style In Play be more suitable? 
Redolessence (3 years ago)
Thank you, Ewan! Your support means a lot to me.
Ewan Parsons (3 years ago)
+Redolessence Hi my name is Ewan, I come from England, I'm 23 years old with Autism, and I like Lacoste Aftershave and your videos is fantastic have a nice day take care good luck and best wishes.Ewan Philip Oliver Parsons
Redolessence (4 years ago)
Style in Play is more suitable. =)
BrocMajorz718 (4 years ago)
Great review !! This cologne smells pretty good !! My son wears this one and the Lacoste white there both nice scents .
Redolessence (4 years ago)
I agree. Both are very nice! Thanks for watching!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Oh man! I was so close to buying it about a week ago and the lady at the counter told me they just sold their last bottle. I will try again this week. lol
blizzlenizzle (5 years ago)
Excited already! I'd also love to know your thoughts on YSL L'Homme Parfum Intense. I have nearly every flanker they have ever made but I'm on the fence about purchasing this one for some reason.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
I promise to review it!
Ally Bukuku (1 year ago)
Redolessence I have tried lacoste noir intense and in the opening I could get similarities with lacoste white (blueberry if not mistaken) in the mid I could get vibes of lacoste yellow and when it settles down it smells a bit like Issey Miyake the intense version, this is a very good fragrance thanks for the review.
jeremy tyler (5 years ago)
dont say anything to a company if you dont even know how they work out each brand that they have.. all is business my friend, but one thing for sure, the pillars of p&G prestige which are boss, gucci and dolce gabbana will always be there.. some brands may come and go but these 3 big ones wont.
shadow89100 (5 years ago)
yeah I like sweet have to with my last name being sugar but I also like dark ones like Interlude man but I am not picky I like all different kind of ones lol
blizzlenizzle (5 years ago)
Amazing review. If Bottega Veneta Pour Homme makes it to the states you MUST review it for us lol. Great job
Redolessence (5 years ago)
This one might actually find it's way in the bargain bins. If so, it will definitely be worth picking up. Thanks for watching!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Aaahhh.. all great fragrances. It sounds like you may be into the sweeter ones. I would also recommend sampling Andy Warhol. That's the one with Andy Warhol's face on the bottle. Take care!
BigL (5 years ago)
A well done review. I'm interested in purchasing this but have seen in other blogs that recommend to simply wait for this at T.J. Maxx.
shadow89100 (5 years ago)
I don't like success is something a long name and silver factory .. well I like silver factory but after like the 15 minutes wears off lol but I want to buy a bottle of new harrlem bleeker and Brooklyn so them are the only bonds I smelled so far :)
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Haha. Awesome! That was a nice gesture. Which one didn't you like if you don't mind me asking?
Redolessence (5 years ago)
I know, Fabio. Who knows... maybe in the future they will release a powerhouse fragrance that lasts 12+ hours. lol. Until then, we just have to work with what they have, I guess. Thanks for watching!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thanks!
Fábio Condé (5 years ago)
I don´t understant why Lacoste not invest in the perfume longevity :\ great review as always my friend
Joe Anthony (5 years ago)
Will do bro.....will do
shadow89100 (5 years ago)
well glad that you are reviewing :) I an about to try some bond samples thanks to Brandon well distinguished gent since I never smelled bonds before lol I know one I don't like its the first one I smelled yuck lol
GameLife (5 years ago)
Nice vid
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thank you. I appreciate all of the support you have given me. I hope all is well. Keep in touch.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thank you, my friend. I hope all is well.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Haha. The white one is good, and I like the herbal qualities in the Red one too. Thanks for watching!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thank you! I'm glad to have you on my channel. Hope all is well, my friend.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Haha... and taking the credit!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
I hear you. Subtle difference, but enough for it to stand out among others in the line I think. Thanks for watching!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
=)
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Haha. Thanks for watching!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thank you for watching!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
The watermelon didn't have the juicy/fruity smell I was expecting. I get more citrus than anything. Thanks for watching, brother.
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thanks! Glad you enjoy my review. =)
Redolessence (5 years ago)
=)
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thanks! I wish!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thank you, brother! It is absolutely my pleasure. Same goes to you. =)
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Haha. Felt appropriate! Thanks for watching!
Redolessence (5 years ago)
Thanks man! Would love your take if you get a chance to smell it. Take care.
Azzurri82 (5 years ago)
Definitely appreciate the attention to detail that goes into doing your reviews. Another excellent one. Always look forward to hearing your take on things.
RyzFragz34 (5 years ago)
Such great reviews Steven. I think this might be my first Lacoste I will purchase.
wagsbass (5 years ago)
Wearing a Lacoste polo, nice touch. Those Lacoste polos are very expensive. The white L12.12 is a decent scent.
shadow89100 (5 years ago)
I have only smelled lacoste white but cant remember what it smelled like since I was smelling a lot of different frags at the department store but anyway I like the look of the frag and looking forward to seeing your next video :)
RKProductions (5 years ago)
Proctor & Gamble - destroying great fragrances, one brand at a time.
Moedub216 (5 years ago)
I had a sample of this and liked it. Feels a little generic to me but I did like the scent. Probably a crowd pleaser.
Maximilian Heusler (5 years ago)
I had this on my buy list, but I couldn't pick up anything different than a semi dark scent that smells like 100 different other things. No chocolate or watermelon for me. Good review, but I was very disappointed by this fragrance.
KK (5 years ago)
i really like that u cover new designer releases. great work steven keep them coming!
Talgat (5 years ago)
Those, not this :)
Talgat (5 years ago)
Great review! And I'll definitely be picking up a couple of this croc polos. Hope lacoste will give you a referral commission :))
Mrzayas81 (5 years ago)
Another Stelar Video!!!!,Thanks so much for all the Hard Work and dedication you put into this Masterful reviews
AGentlemansJourney (5 years ago)
Great review as usual. You just had to wear your Lacoste shirt while reviewing this fragrance huh :) Nice little touch, my man.
Joe Anthony (5 years ago)
Great review.Watching this almost had me just blind buy immediately after. I have tried & like the white one but might look towards buying a bottle of this if I enjoy it. Thanks for the take.....very informative

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.